Faculty Development Programme on “Research Methodology” organized by CEGR...

Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute Of Technology hosted a one week FDP on “Research Methodology” organized by CEGR( Centre For Education Growth And Research) supported by AICTE, TIFAC-Ministry of Science and Technology Skill India), THSC, National Skill Development Council. The FDP was conducted by professional experts and eminent academicians from 18th to 22nd September in GTBIT campus.

With 63 participants, varying from research scholars to academicians and industry experts from reputed corporate and 19 eminent speakers, the FDP was a huge success.

Inaugural session was marked by the presence of dignitaries like S. Manjeet Singh G.K.(President DSGMC), S. Avtar Singh Hit(Chairman, GTBIT), S. Jaspreet Singh(Manager GTBIT), Dr. Rominder Kaur (Director GTBIT) , Mr. Ravish Roshan(Director CEGR) and Mr. Mukesh Sahu(HOD, ECE GTBIT). The Guest of Honour was Dr. Manpreet Singh Manna( President CEGR, Director AICTE) The expert Session was delivered by delegates and resource persons like Prof. J.D.S. Panwar, Prof. K.K.Aggarwal, Prof Satish Sharma, Prof. (Dr.) Sanjiv Marwah, Mr. Sanjiv Goswami, Prof. (Dr.) Amit Mittal, Prof. (Dr.) Anju Saxena, Prof.(Dr.) S.S. Aggarwal, Mr. Beni Kinha, Prof.(Dr.) Sudhir K.Jain, Prof.(Dr.) V.P.S.Arora, Prof. (Dr.) Prabhat Ranjan, Prof. (Dr.) Dileep Malkhede. They Spoke on elements of effective research and importance of research methods and statistics in the field of research. Overall the sessions were very informative, interactive and well presented.

The FDP focused on Comprehensive information about research methods, developing research proposals, research grants to the faculty and hands on training in MATLAB and SIMULINK. Group Assignments and Individual Presentations were held for the participants to make the session interactive.

The one week FDP came to an end with a formal valedictory session which was graced by Prof. A.P.Mittal. He addressed the participants and talked about the importance of research in teaching career and appreciated the efforts of the institute in organizing such a knowledge building research program. He along with S. Manjeet Singh G.K.(President DSGMC), S. Avtar Singh Hit(Chairman, GTBIT), Dr. Rominder Kaur (Director GTBIT) and Mr. Ravish Roshan(Director CEGR) distributed certificate to all the qualified participants. Mementos by CEGR were also awarded to S. Jaspreet Singh(Manager GTBIT), Dr. Rominder Kaur (Director GTBIT) and the organizing Team headed by Mr. Mukesh Sahu and comprising of Ms. Neetu Settia, Ms. Manisha Mittal, S. Amanpreet Singh and S. Harvinder Singh (Tony).

The Programme Convener Mr. Mukesh Sahu Proposed the vote of thanks to all the participants for their inputs and experience sharing at the end of the program.